As indicated already in our Forum and in our community, Miniclip strongly suggests upgrading any Guest account to avoid any data loss. Why?
Imagine the following scenarios:
You are playing 8 Ball Pool with your Guest Account and, all of a sudden, for some weird reason, your game restarts! You get back into the game and you notice your account is gone. What now?
Also, imagine you sign out from your account, or you lose/change your phone or your cache is cleaned... or even, since the game is saved only in your phone and nowhere else, then at least with all those situations you will lose ALL the information (the level you are at, purchases, coins, items, cash, cues, etc) related to that account.
And in most of the cases, there is no way for us to recover your Guest Account, so it's lost forever.
How can you prevent this from happening?
You can upgrade your Guest Account, at any time, by linking it to either a Facebook, Miniclip or Google account. Linking it to Google Play is only possible if you are playing on an Android device.
Go to the game Settings and, below "Account", you'll be able to see the login buttons that will save your account accordingly:
We recommend you first upgrade your Guest Account by creating a Miniclip ID account, and then, if you wish, link it to a Facebook or Google account. Please keep in mind to use the same email address as the Miniclip ID account. This avoids losing the guest account by trying to link it to a Facebook/Google account already in use, which would be quite upsetting.
That's it, you are all set to enjoy the game to it's fullest!
If you are having trouble creating a Miniclip account, then check here to see how to fix it.