As indicated already in our Forum and in our community, Miniclip strongly suggests upgrading any Guest account to avoid any data loss. Why?
Imagine the following scenarios:
You are playing 8 Ball Pool with your Guest Account and, all of a sudden, for some weird reason, your game restarts! You get back into the game and you notice your account is gone. What now?
Also, imagine you sign out from your account, or you lose/change your phone or your cache is cleaned... or even, since the game is saved only in your phone and nowhere else, then at least with all those situations you will lose ALL the information (the level you are at, purchases, coins, items, cash, cues, etc) related to that account.
And in most of the cases, there is no way for us to recover your Guest Account, so it's lost forever.
How can you prevent this from happening?
You can upgrade your Guest Account, at any time, by linking it to either a Facebook or Google account. Linking it to Google Play is only possible if you are playing on an Android device.
Go to the game Settings and, below "Account", you'll be able to see the login buttons that will save your account accordingly.
Note that if you have an old account already under any of these login types the game will automatically bring that old account back and you will end up losing your guest account.
That's it, you are all set to enjoy the game to it's fullest!
If you are having trouble upgrading your guest account, then check here to see how to fix it.