You can either get into the game through Facebook or a Guest Account.
Your game progress will automatically be saved into the corresponding account, but we always do advise logging in with Facebook. Remember that Guest Accounts are easily lost since they are only saved in your device's cache.
You can always check your profile information whenever you want, by tapping on your profile in the main menu.
This will open a secondary window where your profile will be displayed.