Miniclip strongly suggests upgrading any Guest account to avoid any data loss. Why?
Imagine that you finally managed to get your career started and you are getting into the game. Then, one day, you lose your phone or uninstall the app... Everything attached to it is recovered because you saved everything, but you forgot to save your game progress. Oh no, there goes all of your progress...
In situations like these, you will lose ALL the information (the level you are at, purchases, coins, items, cash, etc) related to that account. And, in most of the cases, there is no way for us to recover your Guest Account, so it's lost forever.
Before anything like this happens, lets save that Mini Football account! How?
Go to your Settings (top left corner)
Choose the login type you prefer: "Connect to Facebook" (available on Android and iOS devices) or “Sign in with Apple” (available only on iOS devices).
Bear in mind that unfortunately it is not possible for us to perform changes to account details such as account recoveries, email changes or unlinkings.
For this reason, make sure that you have access to your personal Facebook or Apple account you are connecting your game profile to!
Remember that you account credentials are strictly personal and you should never share them with anyone! If someone else has access to your account, make sure to contact Facebook or Apple in order to secure your account.
⚠️Very important: Make sure your Facebook or Apple account was never used before in this game, or else this is not going to work!⚠️
If you try to save a Guest Account with a Facebook/Apple account already connected to another Mini Football profile, you will receive the following pop-up.
If you select "Login to XXX profile": you will load the game profile already connected to the Facebook/Apple account and lose access the current Guest Account
If you select "Replace with this profile": you will transfer the Facebook/Apple to the current Guest Account but you will lose access the original Guest Account connected to it.
Also, be aware that you will also receive 100 gems by performing the link with Facebook the first time.
That's all it takes, now your account is linked to your Facebook or Apple account and you won't lose it.